#20daylipstickchallenge Day 12

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from Plump Cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. Do check out their blogs for awesome lipstick suggestions! I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

2016-01-26 02.25.27 1.jpg
I’ve had this in my bag ever since I got this sample sized Benebalm in November. It’s pretty much my replacement for my Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter; a red tinted lip balm that I use when I can’t be bothered to touch up my lipstick but don’t want my lips to look too nude. It’s nowhere nearly as pigmented, but smells lovely, and works well enough as a lip balm. I doubt I would ever buy a full-sized version on its own though (which costs SGD30). But for now it will stay in my purse/makeup bag.

Today I paired it with a bright purple eye, as it’s a lip that’s lovely with any kind of strong makeup. It’s been a while since I’ve used the Urban Decay Electric palette. I haven’t used Urban Decay Jilted before because the color is a little terrifying, but it’s a lovely shade on its own, really. I added a little Urban in the corners to darken it, and then Fresco to contour out the eye for more depth.
Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO
(Also I’m loving this hair accessory that I just got from Lovisa!)
Makeup Used:
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Base: Laneige BB Cushion, Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer, Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder
Eyes: Urban Decay Original Primer Potion, Urban Decay Jilted, Urban Decay Urban, Laura Mercier Fresco, L’Oreal Super Liner Carbon Gloss liquid liner, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Zoom Lash mascara
Cheeks: Tarte Blushing Bride Cream Cheek Stain
Lips: Benefit Benebalm
Finishing Powder: Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #20daylipstickchallenge Day 12

  1. Juvy says:

    I love the bright purple eye. So summery and girly!

Leave a Reply

