20 Day Lipstick Challenge – Day 14 (photoshoot preview)

2016-02-03 03.07.15 1.jpg

Day 14 Ombre Lip: Jordona Plush Plum Easyliner, MAC Ruby Woo, MAC Living Legend, OCC Triptych Lip Tar

Posting this a little late, but I wore this on Tuesday, and did a shoot with it!
I’ve done a similar ombre lip before, only I think I used a black liner at the ends, then shaded it out to the dark purple, before the red and then the gold. I didn’t really trust myself to not ruin the makeup though, so this is what I got instead.

I mixed this up with a lovely brown smokey eye, using the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. I’ve been turning to it lately for really simple (but still sophisticated) eye looks that use nay two eyeshadows to create, and I’m really starting to appreciate al over again how versatile this palette is.
2016-02-03 03.07.17 1.jpg
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline, L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Medium Brown/Dark Brown
Base: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick #2.5,
Eyes: Urban Decay Snakebite, Urban Decay Chopper, Urban Decay Foxy, Etam Black liner, Benefit They’re Real! mascara, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Zoom Lashes
Cheeks: Benefit High Beam, Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick #5, Benefit Rockateur
Lips: Jordona Plush Plum Lip Liner, MAC Ruby Woo, MAC Living Legend, OCC Triptych Lip Tar
Finishing powder: Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder
Also, here’s a sneak of the photoshoot that I did with this look. It was done at Rochor Center, this old housing block that has become part of one of Singapore’s iconic landscapes, as they’re painted lovely bright colours. Unfortunately they’re going to be knocked down this year because this is how my country works. Progress before all else. =( At least I got the shoot there this year!
2016-02-02 01.27.25 1.jpg
2016-02-02 01.27.26 1.jpg
2016-02-02 01.27.27 1.jpg
Photography by Sweetz Memoirs Photography, edits by myself
Bottom from So Frocking Good
2016-02-02 01.27.23 1.jpg

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks, OOTD, Photoshoots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

